Skip to content
Merged
Show file tree
Hide file tree
Changes from all commits
Commits
File filter

Filter by extension

Filter by extension

Conversations
Failed to load comments.
Loading
Jump to
Jump to file
Failed to load files.
Loading
Diff view
Diff view
2 changes: 1 addition & 1 deletion dashboard/audit-logs.mdx
Original file line number Diff line number Diff line change
Expand Up @@ -44,7 +44,7 @@ Filter audit logs to find specific activities.
|------------------|--------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Organization | Organization settings updates and deletion requests. |
| Member | Team member invitations, removals, role changes, and credential revocations. |
| Deployment | Deployment configuration changes including custom domains, authentication, Git sources, and MCP client credentials. |
| Deployment | Deployment configuration changes including custom domains, authentication, Git sources, MCP client credentials, rollbacks, and build promotions. |
| Preview deployment | Preview deployment creation, updates, and authentication changes. |
| API key | API key and discovery API key creation and deletion. |
| Assistant | Assistant setting updates like deflection email, web search sites, and starter questions. |
Expand Down
4 changes: 4 additions & 0 deletions deploy/deployments.mdx
Original file line number Diff line number Diff line change
Expand Up @@ -26,6 +26,10 @@ If you have the GitHub App installed, but changes are still not deploying, manua
</Step>
</Steps>

## Roll back a deployment

If a change reaches your live site that you must remove immediately, serve a previous successful build instead of reverting commits and waiting for a new build. See [Rollbacks](/deploy/rollbacks).

## Delete a deployment

You can permanently delete a deployment from the [Danger zone](https://app.mintlify.com/settings/organization/danger-zone) in your dashboard settings. This action is irreversible and removes all deployment data, including any associated preview deployments.
Expand Down
53 changes: 53 additions & 0 deletions deploy/rollbacks.mdx
Original file line number Diff line number Diff line change
@@ -0,0 +1,53 @@
---
title: "Rollbacks"
description: "Restore your live Mintlify site to a previous successful build from your dashboard without reverting commits or waiting for a rebuild."
keywords: ["instant", "revert deployment", "restore build", "promote build", "broken deployment"]
---

<Info>
Rollbacks are available on [Enterprise plans](https://mintlify.com/pricing?ref=rollbacks).
</Info>

Roll back your live site to any of your last 10 successful builds. A rollback changes which build your site serves. It does not revert commits in your repository and it does not trigger a new build, so your site changes in seconds.

Use a rollback when a change reaches your live site that you must remove immediately.

Only organization admins can roll back a deployment.

## Roll back to a previous build

<Steps>
<Step title="View your activity history.">
Navigate to the [activity](https://app.mintlify.com/activity) page in your dashboard.
</Step>
<Step title="Find the build you want to serve.">
On the **Live** tab, click a successful build to expand it.

Use the commit message and author to help you identify the build that you want to roll back to.
</Step>
<Step title="Roll back.">
Click **Roll back**. Your site serves the selected build within seconds.
</Step>
</Steps>

## Return to the latest build

Your site continues to build while it serves a previous build. New commits build and appear in your activity history, but they do not go live until you return to the latest build.

There are two ways to return to the latest build:

- Click **Undo rollback** on the build you rolled back to.
- Click **Promote** on the most recent successful build.

Both serve the most recent successful build, including any commits that landed in the meantime.

## Limitations

- You can roll back to any of your last 10 successful builds.
- Deployments with [authentication](/deploy/authentication-setup) enabled do not support rollbacks.
- You cannot roll back a preview deployment.
- You cannot roll back to a build that completed before rollbacks became available.

## Review rollback history

Your [audit logs](/dashboard/audit-logs) record rollbacks and promotions under the **Deployment** category, including who performed each action and when.
5 changes: 3 additions & 2 deletions docs.json
Original file line number Diff line number Diff line change
Expand Up @@ -189,11 +189,12 @@
"group": "Deployments",
"root": "deploy/deployments",
"pages": [
"deploy/preview-deployments",
"deploy/github",
"deploy/ghes",
"deploy/gitlab",
"deploy/bitbucket"
"deploy/bitbucket",
"deploy/preview-deployments",
"deploy/rollbacks"
]
},
{
Expand Down